1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

advertising advice

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Duncan IN, Dec 6, 2001.

1. Duncan IN

Duncan IN Member

This is my first year at snowplowing what i am wanting to do is put an advertisement in my local paper.

Here is what I want to know, what all should I include in an advertisement. I would like to pick up more commercial accounts. I already have 5 apartment complexes at 120 each and some small residentials.

I am insured, What kind of sayings are good to put in an ad?

Any Ideas would be appreciated.
  2. CT18fireman

CT18fireman Banned

Personally I think it is a little late to advertise. I just think it is a little late to be spending money on plowing. Most people around me at least have already taken care of lining up a plower. I could be wrong in your area though. Do a little research before you spend too much. A lot of my business has come from word of mouth. If you get a few driveways maybe they will recommend you.
  3. snow patrol

snow patrol Senior Member

I agree with CT, it may be a little late for advertising. Especially for commercial plowing. What you may want to do is stay on top of the accounts you already have. And, upon completing them, start driving around your community spot checking for small commercial locations ( gas stations, convenient stores, ect.) that still need their lots plowed. Just ask to speak with the manager and see if you cant strike a deal. Its the best type of cold calling, if you will, and worked great for me the first year i got into plowing. Good luck!
  4. Kent Lawns

Kent Lawns PlowSite.com Veteran

I'd suggest subbing as part of your revenue.
  5. Pelican

Pelican 2000 Club Member