1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

acountant friend

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by shott8283, Feb 22, 2009.

1. shott8283

shott8283 Senior Member

i got a buddy that has a masters in acounting and is wicked good... ive been thinking about doing my own plowing/mowing lawncare full time and he said he'd help me with my quartly taxes for 150-200 bux a quarter.... that a good deal? i know very little bout business so he said he's willing to help all he can..

already got a plow.. just need a salter, trailer and good mower and lawn care gear to start off...

2. Rc2505

Rc2505 PlowSite.com Addict

Depending on the dollar amount or volume you do thats could be a great price. I pay a little over 2 times that a month so I would love to meet your friend, lol.

3. shott8283

shott8283 Senior Member

this isnt book keeping or any of the sorts.. just filing quarterlys.. he's just getting out of college with little experience.. just internships.. so i think thats why he's bidding me so low... as well as hes a close friend

4. rawdog

rawdog Senior Member
    from Cape MA

there really isnt even that much till year end...and at year end quickbooks provides everything you need. I help out a guy for 50 an hour..thats for everything BUT year end taxes...its always good to have someone check over your numbers. I dont know how much they but i'll figure it out and let you know.

5. QuadPlower

QuadPlower PlowSite.com Addict

Without employees, there is only year end taxes. Get Quicken or Quick Books and do it your self. If you have questions, talk/pay him to help you out.

6. shott8283

shott8283 Senior Member