1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

99TJ --- 7.4 Suburbanite

Discussion in 'Jeeps' started by Clint, Dec 16, 2007.

1. Clint

Clint Member

This setup has certainly been getting a workout here in New England. I only got stuck
    twice today, got too much snow/sleet between the blade and jeep.:dizzy:

I've never used a plow before, and I'm definitly learning quick so far this season..:nod:

Here's a picture, try to get some action shots soon:gunsfiring:

Clint
    New Hampshire --- USA:waving:
    99 Wrangler, Western Suburbanite 7.4

2007_Dec03sm2b.jpg

2. DuttonLandscape

DuttonLandscape Junior Member

I don't understand how did you get stuck

3. theplowmeister

theplowmeister 2000 Club Member
    from MA

He put the plow on the OTHER side of a pile of snow.

4. Clint

Clint Member

I slide into a culvert that I knew was there...and wedge the jeep accross the ditch...:dizzy:
    Plow frame got hung up on one side. I winched out easily without any damage, but I
    learned to give myself a little more room between the driveway edge and the culvert drop
    off!!! Another learning expierience :D

5. Clint

Clint Member

Heavy snow wedged between the plow and front of jeep....will get you stuck:nono:

Another learning expierence:drinkup:

6. Donny O.

Donny O. Senior Member

that is a beautiful set up. i sure miss mine on some of the drives i have that are tight. I managed to get my new trucks plow hung up on the snowpile as well. as i pushed into it the plow rode up and put me on top of the pile instead of pushing into it. it happens.

[​IMG]

7. CJPlow

CJPlow Member