1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

97 Jeep Wrangler PushFrame mount

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Tom97Wrangler, Jan 17, 2005.

1. Tom97Wrangler

Tom97Wrangler Junior Member
    from Pa

Hi, NewBie Here.. Thinking of using steel channel where my bumper mounts and then adding another channel under that to weld on my plow mount ears. I'll support to the third hole for twist. I don't like the standard pushframe cause of the money and also it seems like my steering box will be in the way.
    What do you guys think?

2. brunosplace

brunosplace Senior Member

97 TJ Mount

here is a pic of the mount I made for my 97 TJ

Last edited: Apr 10, 2009
  3. Tom97Wrangler

from Pa

97 Wrangler

That looks a lot like I have in mind. I'll probably go with 2 pieces of channel interlocked. The height of the ears is just checked by holding the plow level, right? Thanks. TT

4. brunosplace

Yes, set it up so the a-frame and sector are level. Make sure you have bracing on it so that all of the force isn't right on the frame ends. As you can see in my pic I made braces to go up behind the power steering gear.

5. Tom97Wrangler

from Pa

I'm going for it..

Thanks, so much...
    I think I'm going for it. Hey, by the way... I also built a swing box on the back for storage and my doors and windows. What else have you built for it. I'll go and take a pic of my box for you. Remote starters are easy for it, too. And I'm in the process of a self start at the end of the day since I'm on a vanpool. TT

6. brunosplace

working on a salt spreader setup for it now. no other mods yet except for trans cooler, trans temp gauge,pusher fan, and my rotary beacon light post. :)

7. Tom97Wrangler