1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

97 Cherokee - need advice

Discussion in 'Jeeps' started by 97cherokee, Nov 26, 2008.

1. 97cherokee

97cherokee Junior Member

97cherokee
    Junior Member Join Date: Nov 2008

1997 Jeep Cherokee help

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here goes - I am new to plowing. I do not plan to do it commercially. I own an office and need to plow out my office parking lot (small only about 8 car capacity) and would like to do about 4 driveways for friends and family.

I am looking at the Sno Way ST series because I like the low weight and downpressure option as I need to get right up to buildings without being able to approach from sides - ie the driveway is as wide as the garage, so can't get at it from an angle.

The Sno Way website lists 7'6 as an option for my vehcile as well as the 6'8. There is about 50# differece (the 7'6 weighs 345 pounds) between the 2 blades.

I am considering the 7'6 because it gives me more options for future vehicle applications such as F150, k1500 etc. However, I don't want to buy too much blade for my current vehicle.

The Jeep has the 200 ci straight 6. 4wd of course.

Any suggestions

2. tbird481

tbird481 Junior Member
    from NH

I just put a sno-way MT series on my 2001 Cherokee. The biggest problem I had was finding the mount/push frame. Turns out the MT and ST were discontinued some time ago by Sno-way and even tho they list it on the website, some parts are becoming hard to come by. The mount/push frame came in two pieces, one new and one used, and cost $675. I about flipped, figuring it'd be more like $300.

3. tjthorson

tjthorson Senior Member
    from IL