1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

96 f-250 longbed plow?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by anthonyr, Dec 3, 2006.

1. anthonyr

anthonyr Junior Member
    from montana

I have been using a walk behind snow blower and a shovel for the last 2 years. I was thinking about plowing in my truck next year. Not really sure if a plow on my '96 f-250 longbed would work. Does anyone know about this? I talked to someone who said the wheel base is too long. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

2. Banksy

Banksy PlowSite Veteran

Reg cab w/8' bed? That's a perfect truck. Grab a 7.5 or 8 foot blade and go to town.

3. anthonyr

anthonyr Junior Member
    from montana

thanks

thank you for the info. it's a reg. cab w/ an 8 ft. bed. 7.5 liter, v-8.

4. Banksy

Banksy PlowSite Veteran

I assume it's a 4x4. Sounds like a good truck to me. Any plow brand makes a mount for that truck. It's your choice now. Read all the plow brand sections and maybe that will help you decide. Have fun.

5. mcwlandscaping

mcwlandscaping 2000 Club Member

Do yourself a favor now and don't ask on what plow we would recommend as it always turns into a Fisher Vs. Boss. Vs. Western Vs. Meyer Vs. Diamond Vs. Bilzzard battle!! just read about each one, and make your decision based on that.

6. anthonyr

anthonyr Junior Member
    from montana

I really appreciate the time you guys took to awnser my question. there is a boss dealership here in kalispell, haven't seen too many different type's of plows. i'll probably try to find a used one. thanks again

7. RipT

RipT Senior Member