1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

94 Cheyenne 1500 V6

Discussion in 'Chevy Trucks' started by herons, Aug 15, 2003.

1. herons

herons Junior Member

I'm considering buying a 94 Chevy Cheyenne 1500 v6 long bed, with Fisher minute mount 7 1/2 Ft. plow and 85000 miles. Is this a good match? I'm only doing my own drive, but it's a very long gravel way, and I have no experience. Price is a reasonable $6900. I also need it to commute . Any thoughts?

2. Alan

Alan PlowSite.com Addict

It won't be any horsepower king but it will do the job. If it's in good shape and you like the price, go for it. Worst case is that ou might need to plow in low range but I doubt it. I'm pushing 8' plows with that same v-6 in S10s and doing fine with them.

3. Mike 97 SS

Mike 97 SS Banned
    from U.S.A.

Is the truck 4wd? If so, I guess it should work out ok. Thats odd though, to see a half ton truck with a V6 and a plow, not sure I ever saw that combo before. Let us know what you decide. Mike

4. wyldman

wyldman Member

It will work OK,but I think you'd be better off to find a V8.The V6's don't tend to hold up as well,and suck back just as much fuel.

5. JOHNTIBZ

JOHNTIBZ Junior Member
    from NH

Bteer deals out there

Hi,
    I'm sure that truck will hold up, but you can probably get a better deal than what your getting. I just bought a 94 cheyenne 2500 with a big block for $5,000.00. Its in perfect shape withthe exception of one rip in the seat and passenger window needs a new channel. Good luck.
    John

6. Mike 97 SS

Mike 97 SS Banned
    from U.S.A.