1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

87 GMC 3500 Dump

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Moose's Mowing, Sep 10, 2013.

1. Moose's Mowing

Moose's Mowing Senior Member
    from SE PA

ok real quick for those of you who don't know me..I'm a small solo op. Do mainly mowing during the summers. I'm a school teacher full time during the reg school year. Doing pretty good mowing and this year I did quite a bit of power washing, mulching, brush hogging and tree cleanup/clearing work. I'm currently running a 2004 Chevy 2500HD. This is my main and only work truck and has a Meyer plow on it as well.

Since I started my company, I've been looking for a decent, cheap, older dump truck. I stumbled across one yesterday that has my name all over it. it's a 1987 GMC 3500 4x4 dump. Needs some minor work but nothing major according to the seller. Fixing/repairing isn't much of an issue as I do it all myself. Truck looks decent from the pics. Little rust on the rocker panels, dump body is in nice shape as is the rest of the body. very minor surface rust. Seller claims all it needs is a power steering pump (included with the sale). It also has a "newer" Western plow setup and it does in fact look newer from the pics.