1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

8' or 10' snow pusher for skid steer?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by evont22, Dec 10, 2011.

1. evont22

evont22 Junior Member
    from indiana

I am new to doing snow removal with skid steers as I have always ran a tractor and/or trucks. I have a 257b and 246c, and am wanting to add the 246c to the snow removal list. I was wondering is a 10' snow pusher too big for the 246c, would 8' be better? I want to be as efficient as possible, but I also know bigger is not always better. Anyone with a similar sized machine have any advice that has ran an 8', 10', or both? Thanks!

2. snocrete

snocrete Banned

For your 246 -
    if running reg lug tires = 8ft pusher
    if running snow tires = 10ft pusher

Last edited: Dec 10, 2011
  3. iceman1

iceman1 Sponsor

I would run a 8' rubber or a 10' steel trip edge. I have 8' rubber ones new for $2050 and 10' steel trip for 3250. thanks, Chad Oberson 513-678-1597

4. snocrete

snocrete Banned

I'm suprised at how much effort you put into trying to sell your inventory on this site (considering every post you make pertains to that), that you couldnt give me a simple response to a pm about some push spreader pricing.......but whatever, I already bought some new spreaders. Just wanted to let you know. Thanks.:waving:

5. iceman1

iceman1 Sponsor