1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

$75 per plow?

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by dakotasrock, Apr 6, 2007.

1. dakotasrock

dakotasrock Senior Member
    from MN

Hey guys.
    Im fairly new to commercial plowing, but have some experiance. I was getting a bid together for a lot, and i was thinking of asking at least $100 per plow under 4 inches, and go on from there. They showed me a bill from last season, and the company only charged $75 a time, even with the 3 day, 1 foot of snow storms. Is that low, or is it just me? I figured the lot to be around 26000 square ft. Im also in the Minneapolis area. Attached is a pic of the lot & the demensions. Any input would be great.

(the demensions are kinda hard to see, but they are 220' by 350')

Attached Files:

• ct.bmp
      File size:
      81.3 KB
  2. 03SuperCrew330

03SuperCrew330 Member

I don't know your area but around here thats just insane!!!!!

I would think closer to $200 per push (3"-4") plus loader rental and off site disposal if needed!!!
  3. dakotasrock

from MN

just to clairify, that large area in the middle is the building, not part of the lot.
  4. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

Why are they showing you a bill from last year? And why were you interested in it? If that's what they think it's worth, they should call that company again. Maybe there's a reason they didn't. You charge what you think it's worth.
  5. UglyTruck

UglyTruck Senior Member

I gotta agree with closer to $200 per push.....and that not $200 per 4 day storm that dumps 2 feet....thats per time that you clear their lot for them so they can run their business uninterupted.