1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

6" plus in central WI

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by bison1973, Oct 22, 2002.

1. bison1973

bison1973 Member

We got 6+" here in central WISCONSIN yesterday. I'm new to plowing and got to use my new 8' Sno-Way HT for the first time. This is my first year plowing and yesterday sure was fun. I don't have that many accounts but it's a start. I've found out it's hard to get new accounts in this area. And for the guys running pick-ups, like myself, the rates for small commercial lots aren't really that high. Not even close to the .03 cents per sq. ft. I saw mentioned somewhere else on this board. We got some early snow but I just don't see the prices that some of you talk about. I know each area is different; but here we don't even seem to be in the ballpark. Comments...
  2. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine