1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

$4200CAD,is that too much per year for snow plow job in Ontario?

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by dragonstrong, Sep 14, 2008.

1. dragonstrong

dragonstrong Junior Member
    from toronto

That is an apartment building, it has 22 parking space, a small circle drive way, side walk.
    The price include saluting.. The small drive way need to use the snow blower to finish the job.

Be honest, I am new in business. The management lady told me: I asked too much....

Is it?

Thanks guys
  2. Pristine PM ltd

Pristine PM ltd PlowSite Veteran

That doesn't sound cheap or expensive... without seeing it.. salt included is not the best though. Cheaper and salt extra is way better
  3. ACS

ACS Member

How long do you think it will take you to finish it once it snowed? Lets start there . But I think that kinda sounds alittle cheap , they don't under stand that you have to cover : gas , repairs , insurance. Alot of people want things done for next to nothing these days.

Also I would put salt as an extra to , Salt is pretty pricey ,so don't take the chance on loosing money.because she could turn around and say she wants more salt here or there and its in the contract as included so .... Just dont get stuck in that situation.
  4. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic