1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

$35.00

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by DJ Contracting, Nov 19, 2008.

1. DJ Contracting

DJ Contracting PlowSite.com Addict

Well thats what i was out bid for on these two side by side lots. One was a State Farm Ins. and the other was a lawyers office next door they share part of the parking lot. I received a call from the lawyers office when he received my contract (seeing how i have been plowing these lots for 6 years), i raised the rates $10.00 for the first two increments and kept the higher increment rates the same also the salt rate went up, but these two always refused salt. So the insurance office called me today and started to complain about the rats, so i asked him if had talked to the lawyer (because it sounded like i was talking to the lawyer) anyway i told him that i was not going to lower the rate however i would change the first two increments from 1-3 to 1-4 and 5-8, anyway he told me that they were going with this guy that quoted $35.00 per lot (i was @ $60.00). I asked him if they got a copy of the guys liability insurance and guess what he did not have an answer, I told him good luck and hung up the phone.

2. dannyslawn

dannyslawn Senior Member

I put a bid in early this year to a insurance office. They went with someone else. I asked how come. They said they had a lower bid. That's no big deal it happens all the time. When I asked them if the other company had insurance they said they had no idea and thought you didn't need insurance to plow. Go figure!

3. QuadPlower

QuadPlower PlowSite.com Addict

Are they going to lower your insurance rates?

People have no loyalty.