1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

3 plug issues

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by RBRONKEMA GHTFD, Dec 23, 2013.

1. RBRONKEMA GHTFD

RBRONKEMA GHTFD 2000 Club Member

Hey guys, I am new to the fisher world. I am helping a friend out wiring and mounting his old mm1 on his truck. He had to get all new wiring and a mount for his new 05 silverado. When he was ordering stuff the guy he bought everything from told him he had to convert the plow from a 2 plug to a 3. He got new plow wiring and new truck side wiring.

The plow was real simple to switch over to the 3. Only had to change the headlights and control. No issues.

The truck on the other hand I have no idea. I have the battery cables hooked up how they are supposed to. The little BLK/ORN wire coming off the black goes to the BLK/ORN coming off the vehicle 3 pin control harness and to the solenoid. No problem got that hooked up. Off the 3 pin harness I had a good keyed ignition source. Also off this harness I have 2 plugs with 2 different fuses in each of them. (those are good and not blown) I also have a 3 plug that is not used.

I have both the B and C plugs hooked to the B and C connections on the 3 port module. I have 2 extra plugs that can go into that module. One is marked A/2 and the other is marked 1. I plugged the one marked A/2 into the A connection on the module. I also have a male and female BLK/ORG wires and one 1 plug BLK marked (com). I have the 2 BLK/ORG wires pluged into each other.