1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

275.00 2" - 4" now what?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by indianabc, Dec 12, 2003.

1. indianabc

indianabc Member

I need help finishing a contract. It is a per occurance (who knows which defination of occurance) contract, and I have priced 275.00 for 2" - 4" but I need to price out the rest. This is my first year and I need educated. Do I then say 4" - 8" 550.00? Please help!

I know this has been disscussed a lot and I have read previous posts - but I am still lost.

Thanks

B.C.

2. TLS

TLS PlowSite.com Addict

Here's how I do it.

This is one of my Lots.

2-4 = $210
    5-7 = $250
    8-10 = $330
    11-13 = 400
    14 & UP Priced according to storm in a similar scale

Clears things up a bit for them, and its all spelled out.

ALso gives me the ability to tweak either way, as those are technically the 3", 6", 9", 12" figures (middle number).

This is how I've been doing all my contracts for the past 15 years. No complaints, and only a few questions during the REAL big blizzards.

3. indianabc

indianabc Member

Lets see if I understand..... You are going to charge $250.00 for a 7" snowfall regardless of how many times you hit through out the storm.

Thanks for the help!!!!

4. TLS

TLS PlowSite.com Addict

YES, and no. I'd charge $275 for a 7" snow, though I usually only hit it once. When its done or about to be done snowing, I head out and plow all of my jobs. I may go back to salt after a re-freeze, but that gets billed as ice control anyway.

If, under an odd circumstance I'd have to do a double plow for a 7" snow, I'd certainly charge extra for it.