1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

2011 F450 Wiring Help

Discussion in 'Boss Plows Discussion' started by BennyLumpkin, Oct 5, 2011.

1. BennyLumpkin

BennyLumpkin Junior Member

Hey guys I'm a newb to the site but I've been trolling awhile. I got an F450 V10 I just installed a VXT 9'2" and everything is good to go except the wiring for the turn signals/marker lights. I just cant get it and the wiring schematic is what I followed. I wired it up how it showed and my marker lights wont work, and when I turn my turns on it flashes all my markers. More than one thing is crossed and I know that....any help is appreciated!

2. RBRONKEMA GHTFD

RBRONKEMA GHTFD 2000 Club Member

Time to go back to the drawing board. I think you have the parking light wore hooked up to the turn signals. Red goes to the ppass turn yellow and purple go to drivers side. I forget which one does what, but get a test light and figure out which wire does what on the truck then try is on the plows harness with the plow hooked to the truck. Its pretty simple to do, so don't stress to much about it. Just take your time.

3. BennyLumpkin

I did take my time, and the wiring schematic makes no sense. I just have to go back over it. Thing that doesnt make sense to me is that there are 4 wires off the relay set, and only 3 to use on the truck.

4. RBRONKEMA GHTFD

RBRONKEMA GHTFD 2000 Club Member

Is the plow setup new? What 4 wires off the relays are you refurring to? Is there 4 relays or 6?

5. BennyLumpkin

2 relays by themselves that are for signals and markers.

6. Deckscapes

Deckscapes Senior Member