1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

2010 Laramie bumper mods ??

Discussion in 'Ram Trucks' started by Bagger, Nov 30, 2009.

1. Bagger

Bagger Member
    from CT

I'm just a home owner ... with a 1/4 mile long paved driveway and rather large parking areas at the top near the house.

I've been plowing my place for nearly 30 years with a variety of trucks and plows.

Currently I have a F150 super crew with a Western 7' Uni Mount rig. I just ordered a 2010 Dodge 1500 Laramie and want to swap the plow over to the new truck using a different plow frame.

My plow guy is concerned with how much he'll have to cut the front bumper to get the rig hooked up. Me, too.

Anyone know how much is needed to be trimmed off to mount this Uni Mount rig?

Thanx for your help.
  2. Jenkins12

Jenkins12 Junior Member

Might have to go to a ultra mount since western doesnt make unimounts anymore. With the previous gen ram you can remove the entire plastic air dam piece, might be the same with yours.
  3. Bagger

Bagger Member
    from CT

Sorry .... I just checked. I do have the ULTRA Mount rig. I had a Uni before on different truck. I'm easily confused.

Removing the entire air dam will leave the truck looking pretty ugly when the plow is not mounted. Not sure a $40K truck would look good that way. :)

I'm sure it will have to be trimmed, but wondered if anyone else had mounted such a rig on a '09 Dodge?
  4. nexcorp

nexcorp Junior Member
    from midwest