1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

2006 Ford LCF with a Plow??? Help

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by NE.MCH, Oct 8, 2007.

1. NE.MCH

NE.MCH Junior Member
    from Ma.

Hi, I am new to this site and would like to hear your opinions about a choice I have to make by Wed of this week. I have been plowing for several years now and sold the plow truck over the summer....it was a very tired Isuzu NPR dump with a 9' meyers. I purchased a 2006 Ford LCF w/ a 12' dump last year. I also have a 2004 GMC 8.1L w/ Allison. Basically I am buying either a 8' Boss V for the GMC or a 9' Boss V for the LCF......the difference will be a little less than 2k because of the fab work for the LCF....I do not know anyone anywhere that has put a plow on an LCF.....I think it would be the better choice due to the fact I can charge more...carry more......push more...etc.....but If I drop 6500$ and it plows like crap....I can't just swap the plow to the GMC......Does anyone know anything about plowing with the LCF?????? What would you guys do???? Drop $6500 on the LCF......or $4500 on the GMC???? Any help would be appreciated.......thanks:help:

2. slplow

slplow PlowSite.com Veteran

Hands down put a plow on the gmc. It's alway better to plow with a 4wd truck. If you really want a plow later on your lcf meyer/ diamond all ready have a mount for it.

3. JpLawn

JpLawn Senior Member

I dont know to much about the lcf. We have 2 isuzu's with 810's and 3 yd sanders on them and they plow awsome. Did you like the way your isuzu plowed? Most cab overs plow the same. Good luck with your truck.

4. NE.MCH

NE.MCH Junior Member
    from Ma.