1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

2005 F550 Diesel

Discussion in 'Used Plowing and Truck Equipment Forum' started by got-h2o, Jun 10, 2013.

1. got-h2o

got-h2o 2000 Club Member

CONSIDERING selling this truck. I'm throwing it out there for a short bit. I want to keep it, but need a spot for it before I make my final decision. If I can make a couple bucks for the time being I will let it go. I buy and sell for a living so please don't flame me for trying to make money. I assume no one here goes in to work for free.

Nevertheless.......it's a 2005 cab chassis F550 with a 6.0 diesel. Fleet maintained with 150k miles. Has a Chelsea trans mounted PTO. Remote spin on trans filter as well. Like new 19.5's load range F.

I just put brand new $150ea NAPA batteries in it as I do with every truck I buy with plans to keep. Windshield is cracked and I will be putting a new on in it this week. Drivers side of the seat is torn like they all are.

Truck is 2wd with a 19,000 GVWR.

Body of the truck is EXCEPTIONALLY clean. Door lips are pretty much spotless. Clean frame, all lines etc are clean. It's a nice truck. Runs and drives excellent. Ice cold AC.

It takes $10k for me to part with it.

I have a steel framed flatbed I will be willing to negotiate in for a lil more.

I own 5 6.0's and love them.

Last edited: Jun 10, 2013
  2. got-h2o

got-h2o 2000 Club Member

3. Big Dog D

Big Dog D PlowSite.com Addict

Good luck. I had a 2003 F550 6.0 I got rid of last fall. Only had 70k on it, was 4wd, came with a 9ft plow and had a rust free cab and dump body on it and couldn't get any action on it at $16k. Ended up taking a beating on a trade to dump it and the dealer still has it.

4. ponyboy