1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

    Dismiss Notice

2001 F250.... Ideas input needed

Discussion in 'Strobe Lighting' started by Clapper&Company, Mar 16, 2008.

  1. Clapper&Company

    Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO
    Messages: 4,413

    Ok I just bought a 2001 F250 XL

    I'm going to put a bar on the roof and hide-a-ways in it.

    I want to do some other things and some LED's... Im looking for ideas and places on where to put the swiches ect.

    Thanks and dont for get the pics :d
     
  2. pwrstroke6john

    pwrstroke6john Senior Member
    Messages: 183

    I have all my switches in my superduty mounted to the left of the steering wheel,on that flat section above the access door for the fuses. The location is nice and it keeps all youre switches togather
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2008
  3. Clapper&Company

    Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO
    Messages: 4,413

    I was thanking about putting mine there

    Got any pics?

    Thanks
     
  4. Clapper&Company

    Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO
    Messages: 4,413

    TTT Im sure some one has input
     
  5. pwrstroke6john

    pwrstroke6john Senior Member
    Messages: 183

    ill have to take some
     
  6. Clapper&Company

    Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO
    Messages: 4,413

    TTT

    Need some input I put hide-a-ways in the front makerlights
     
  7. NoFearDeere

    NoFearDeere PlowSite.com Addict
    Messages: 1,714

    All of my trucks have switch panels. Couple switches for flood lights, lightbars, etc. I have a Smartsiren in my Duramax though.
     
  8. Clapper&Company

    Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO
    Messages: 4,413

    SmartSiren

    Thats big money lol
     
  9. hydro_37

    hydro_37 PlowSite Veteran
    from iowa
    Messages: 3,790

    I just bought dash monuted strobe for my SD. It will be easy to move from truck to truck. Thinking about how to put a dash one in the back window? I am worried about the glare.
     
  10. NoFearDeere

    NoFearDeere PlowSite.com Addict
    Messages: 1,714

    Yeah, new they are. I got mine off ebay for around $200. No problems and they are awesome.
     
  11. Dissociative

    Dissociative 2000 Club Member
    Messages: 2,066

    i fabbed up a panel for the hole to the right of your right knee.....stand by for a thread with pics...i now have 12 strobes and 19 led heads on my rig..lol
     
  12. Clapper&Company

    Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO
    Messages: 4,413

    I like the way you talk lol
     
  13. Dissociative

    Dissociative 2000 Club Member
    Messages: 2,066

    thank you i think..?>?
     
  14. Clapper&Company

    Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO
    Messages: 4,413

    lol wheres the pics?
     
  15. Dissociative

    Dissociative 2000 Club Member
    Messages: 2,066

    bossy little biotch aren't you?..LOL..i'll get day shots today...and i will even offer you the very first crack at this panel as i KEPT A TEMPLATE...to make more....
     
  16. Pirsch

    Pirsch Senior Member
    Messages: 596

    Hey Ron... Go up to Stubbenville to Burgess Hurse Ambulance Company... I'm sure you can get some ideas from them off the old ambulances that they have there from trade ins.

    You can put a home made multi switch box right on the top of your dash with a master to pwr them all up. I've got a syncronizer so you don't hurt your electrical system with a sudden surge.

    If you talk with Steve Strictland up there maybe you can con him into giving you a switch box. They have a tendency to strip stuff off those old medics.
     
  17. Dissociative

    Dissociative 2000 Club Member
    Messages: 2,066


    elaborate please..all i did was run my own 6 fuse circuit thing....and got a 250 amp alt...
     
  18. Pirsch

    Pirsch Senior Member
    Messages: 596

    A sycronizer is something that you hook up to your master switch... if you have all your switches ON and control it via your master switch it turns each item on/off separately so it doesn't surge your electrical system. Kinda like flipping on/off your lights a switch at a time manually but you don't have to!
     
  19. Dissociative

    Dissociative 2000 Club Member
    Messages: 2,066

    HMMM.......yeah..i just ghettoed my stuff then..used duckbill switches.....i would have liked a switch box though...
     
  20. Clapper&Company

    Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO
    Messages: 4,413

    Ok now that you know what that is.....









    ... Wheres the Pics :D