1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

2001 Dodge 1500 4x4

Discussion in 'Ram Trucks' started by itbeaghia, Aug 29, 2004.

1. itbeaghia

itbeaghia Junior Member

Hey Guys,

Just joined site and I'm new to the plowing. I have a 2001 4x4 dodge 1500. Will it handle a plow?
  2. PLOWMAN45

PLOWMAN45 2000 Club Member

oh yeah a nice 7.5 meyers or western ultra mount no problem
  3. Plow Meister

Plow Meister PlowSite.com Addict

I have a 2001 Dodge 1500 ext cab short bed 5.9. I installed a Western Ultra 7.5 Pro and it plows beautifully. Can't say enough good things. The turning radius sux but it's all in the name of comfort.
  4. Stark_Enterprises

Stark_Enterprises Senior Member

If you Go with :gunsfiring: Myer, Diamond, Western, or Boss plow your getting a cheap plow with a cheap price They may look nice but The Parts on those Plows Can Not Hold a Candle To Fishers Design and Duribilty. Fisher Makes A Very Nice 7'0 or 7'5 LD (Light Duty) Model or Even The RD (Regular Duty) model Especially For 1/2 Ton Trucks, This Plow is Equipped With The Minute Mount 2 System Which is Sooo Easy to Hook up. Fisher May cost alittle more but I Gurantee You It will Last Longer Than Any other Plow!
  5. PLOWMAN45

PLOWMAN45 2000 Club Member

the new fisher are being made so strong anymore the reason i know this us a guy that works for them told me
  6. grotecguy

grotecguy Senior Member

I have 2 Western conventionals that were put into service way before you were born. Last year I had the electric motor rebuilt on my oldest pump, it was put into service in the mountains of Colorado in 1965. I guarantee it has seen some abuse before I got it.