1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

1st yr doing snow on my own.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Ryank, Oct 26, 2011.

1. Ryank

Ryank Senior Member

Hi this is my first year looking for and bidding snow removal on my own. up until now I just worked for other people, shoveling, snow blowing, and plowing in both skid steers and 3/4 and 1 ton pick up trucks. I'm only 23 so doing what may seem like very physical work to most isn't bad to me. I have a property maintenance business and, so i'm all legit and pay taxes have a commercial auto policy, and 1 million and general liability but want to step up to 5 million next year so I can step up to the big leagues and go after accounts that bring in $$$,$$$, but that's next year. so far this year I have 15 driveways to plow and a few who will only allow me to do them if I snow blow them. seeing as how they are 1 car width and only 40ft long I agreed to. I have a 1 f350 with an 8ft fisher mm and plan to buy another that dumps as a back up truck and that comes with a 9ft mm plow, and something I can use the rest of the year that way it makes me money year round.

[​IMG]

there's my truck. that i've put 10,000 miles on since I started driving it in april and i got it with 238,000 and it hasn't missed a beat since, starts up everyday and works great. It was used for plowing and towing a landscape trailer/skid steer and boat since it was brand new.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Ryank

Ryank Senior Member

2wd dump truck
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

winter jacket.

[​IMG]

wind breaker/rain coat.

polo tucked in everyday for a professional look

[​IMG]