1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

1st year in business

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by David 06 Ranger, Jan 1, 2009.

1. David 06 Ranger

David 06 Ranger Member
    from canada

I know we all start with nothing at one point, theres a time when we decide to start our own business knowing that its a gamble. It's my first year in business for myself and I know I will make it eventually but I'm finding it very slow! I have a marketing director and I promote myself well, I take pride in what I do and do good work, I treat people fair and I mean I have quite a few repeat clients who keep me going but it's tough. How does everyone make it through the begining? How long did it take before you didn't have to worry about getting work?

2. coldcoffee

coldcoffee Senior Member