1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

1st snow route

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by ranger04style, Nov 19, 2008.

1. ranger04style

ranger04style Junior Member

thats right- my 1st ever, never even driven a truck with a plow... im a landscraper by trade- and the layoffs have been bad this year- so my boss hands me the route today ( all parking lots no residential)... im kind of pumped- so just wanted to say whats up and letting yall know im gonna be doing a lot of searching on this forum... HAPPY WINTER EVERYONE!!!!!!!:cry:
  2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Have fun. And remember there are curbs under that snow!

Welcome to the site.:waving:
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2008
  3. Gerry125

Gerry125 Senior Member

Welcome to Plowsite. There's alot of great information here and good people too. Have fun this winter plowing,take your time and learn and be safe. Good Luck:waving:
  4. Crash935

Crash935 2000 Club Member

Since you have never plowed before, Take your route sheet and the truck you will be plowing with and go to EVERY stop during the day (weekends work best because they are usually empty). Look at where you need to start and where you have to put the snow, look for loading docks, curbs, manholes and storm drains (check them for raised edges). Draw a site map and take notes if you think you need to. Then go back and visit the sites in the middle of the night and see how different they look.

Good luck and be safe.
  5. kashman

kashman PlowSite.com Addict

thats what i do and i keep a photo of all accounts in every truck . hope 2 see ya out and who are you plowing for
  6. tls22

tls22 PlowSite Veteran