1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

1992 Chevy Silverado K1500

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by HuskerSnow, Oct 17, 2010.

1. HuskerSnow

HuskerSnow Member

This is gonna be my first year plowing and I keep finding myself wanting to do more to my old truck to make it look/perform better. I ordered a front Timbren kit, installing a 2nd battery next week when I get a chance, and today I made the old truck look a little nicer by putting some bed liner on the bottom foot or so of the truck. Let me know what you guys think. Also, since its my first year, give me some tips and/or other upgrades that would be a good idea for my truck. THANKS! :D

BEFORE
    [​IMG]

AFTER
    [​IMG]

2. mercer_me

mercer_me PlowSite Fanatic

It's definatly not a must have, but some new wheels would look alot better than them ones that are on it now.

3. Banksy

Banksy PlowSite Veteran

Ya, find some original factory steel wheels. I have only seen a few sets of aftermarket wheels that I thought actually looked good.

Did you clean that rust up real good first? It certainly looks better.

4. HuskerSnow

HuskerSnow Member

yea I know those wheels aren't exactly the best looking haha. They came with the truck when I bought it and I just haven't felt the need to change them just yet. probably next season though. And yea I cleaned up the rust first. most of it I could wipe off with come acetone and the rest i took a sander to and got it down to bare metal.

5. KL&M Snow Div.

KL&M Snow Div. PlowSite.com Addict