1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

1/2" sidewalk removal? 2" trigger?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by wintergreen82, Jan 18, 2012.

1. wintergreen82

wintergreen82 Senior Member
    from MN

Hi everyone
    I read this site a lot but never post. I have plenty of experience as I have been doing this over 10 years. I do have a question. We have a higher end business park that in there annual meeting with me requested 2" trigger for snow removal(seasonal) with the walks to be cleared the same. They handle the walks below that. One concern I had was what about drifting on these walks. Was told they dont really receive much in the way of drifting. I stressed this point but was reassured that they don't receive much drifting. If they did our call back rate would be charged with our trip charge.