1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

08 f350 strobe light install

Discussion in 'Ford Trucks' started by six4powerstroke, Nov 16, 2010.

1. six4powerstroke

six4powerstroke Member
    from CHICAGO

i have an 2008 f350 and looking on how to install the rear bulb in he tailight ???
    Thanks

2. Sabsan84

Sabsan84 Senior Member

While I am not an expert, I believe you just find a suitable area to drill a hole in the light where you want the strobe and affix the strobe in your taillight, that's it, run the wires and your good.

3. salt dogg

salt dogg Senior Member
    from Boston

i'm pretty sure there is a spot on the light designed for a strobe. there is a circle there that just needs to drilled out

4. Dlongerman

Dlongerman Senior Member
    from IL

how do we waterproof connections?

5. ajslands

ajslands 2000 Club Member

Apex weather connectors and electircal tape

6. ajslands

Yup at least on the tailight

7. ajslands

:)ok so i had to switch from phone to laptop...

heres what you do,
    1. get a drill that can hold a 1" bit
    2. go to harware store and get 1" but, a 7/8" bit and a gramuet i think its called (a piece of rubber put in a hole to prevent metal from slicing wire), also you will need silicone and 10 amp glass fuse, 3 amp regulard fuse, and a few butt connectors, and some 14 ga wire, and a switch, 2 switches if you want to change pattern and 3 if you want to have a Hi/ LO powermode (i just have 2) (mode and on/off