1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

07 2500hd

Discussion in 'Chevy Trucks' started by MaineGuy, Aug 29, 2009.

1. MaineGuy

MaineGuy Junior Member

Newbie here Great Site!!

I just bought an 07 2500HD Regular Cab with 6.0L Gas engine. My inspection of the truck tells me that the truck does NOT have a Plow Prep Package and also has a 4200lb front axle.

My question is can I run a 8' Fisher HD plow on this truck without destroying the front end. I only plan to plow my own driveway (1000') and maybe a few others for extra money. The truck only has 4000 miles on it so it still has warranty on it. A Fisher dealer wouldn't install this plow because the truck does NOT have a 4800lb front.

What can I do to beef up the front end?
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2009
  2. Triple L

Triple L PlowSite Fanatic
    from Canada

u have a gasser, dont worry about it... Its all good

Thru a set of timbrens in and crank the t-bars a bit
  3. Newdude

Newdude Senior Member

Is the truck the new body style or the classic body style?? Also, its 4x4 right?? If its the new body style, the front axle rating is 4500 lbs. Did you find the RPO codes in the glovebox?
  4. chcav1218

chcav1218 Senior Member

Forst off, welcome to plowsite. you'll soon be addicted.

maybe new torsion bars?
  5. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic