1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

03 F450 wiring harness installation question

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by Carpenter98, Dec 23, 2010.

1. Carpenter98

Carpenter98 Member

Hi All -

New to this site & I've been reading for the last hour or so. Great place you have here.

I am a General Contractor by trade, but am working with my landscaper friend on snow removal this year. He has a couple of plows himself & more work then he can efficiently handle. We do a few gas stations but mostly industrial areas & large parking lots.

I was 'given' a 9' HD plow with mounting hardware & wiring harness. Everything worked when removed from the last truck, so I am confident everything will hook up fine. My truck is a 03 F450 4x4.

I was not present when the harness was removed from the last truck, so I didn't see how everything was hooked up. I have most wires figured out. I tried looking up this harness on Fishers site, but everything on there has an Isolation Module. This harness does not.

I have the control end w/ fused red wire for the cab; wire that goes to solenoid & battery; plug that goes to headlight 1 w/ relays & light blue wire & brown(?) wire with bullet connections; plug that goes to headlight 2 w/ purple wire with bullet connector.

My question is where do the bullet connectors tie in? I'm guessing one is for each turn signal (purple on one side, brown or lt blue for the other signal. I'm not completely sure though.

Does anyone have a link to or know the where a diragram for this harness can be found? I thank you in advance for your help. Jeremy
  2. buddymanzpop

buddymanzpop Senior Member