Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 12-02-2008, 07:40 PM

HELP! what the best way to plow this lot??

Hey guys I'm new to plowing and so I am subbing this year. I am assigned to plow this lot. I'm doing it by myself except for the sidewalks. Its got tons of islands as you can see and its an irregular shaped lot. I'm plowing with 7' 6" Blizzard straight blade on an F-250.

How should i go about plowing it? Any pointers would really help!
Name:  Vince&joes1.JPG
Views: 2950
Size:  31.4 KB
Old 12-02-2008, 08:12 PM
2000 Club Member

No offense man but if this is your first year ever plowing thats a tough on to start with. Especially with a 7-6 footer
Old 12-02-2008, 08:13 PM

Don't take this personally but that is NOT a "new to plowing" property. Islands suck, in a deep/whiteout snow they can turn a OK day rotten in about 1 second. Not to mention cars. Also, I would think a 8 or 9' V plow or better yet a loader would be more appropriate. Good luck though, keep us posted.
2001 Dodge Ram 3500, Western Pro Plow & Spreader

www.MnDLawn.com

Last edited by MnDLawn; 12-02-2008 at 08:21 PM.
Old 12-02-2008, 08:14 PM
PlowSite.com Addict

where are you allowed to put the snow? Going to be tough without a V plow.
Old 12-02-2008, 08:22 PM

Ouch. That look like a loader lot to me

Old 12-02-2008, 08:22 PM

I hope you are scheduled to be throughout the entire event. JMO
Old 12-02-2008, 08:23 PM

look's like ur gonna have to plow it all to the island's and stack it up.. just let them know that they will lose some space's when the big snow;s come.... or just break down and get a SS w/ a utility bucket.. plow w/ ur truck first.... than move the snow to other area's of the parking lot... Stack'em nice and high!

2009 F250 5.4 V-8<--- TOTALED
2010 F250 6.8L V-10 Extended cab short bed, silver
Western Wide-Out
Western 2500 Spreader
Ariens snow thrower @ stage
Toro Blower Signal Stage
Shovels
Old 12-02-2008, 08:41 PM

14' snowpusher on a loader , and 1 truck