Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 12-20-2003, 12:50 AM

How much are u getting to plow driveways?

Hello All
I am new at plowing this year, I have just picked up 97 F250 with a 4 inch lift and then i got a Western 7.5 pro plow. and not sure as to how much to charge people. I hope to meet some other plowers and get in with them/work for them. but i dont know how to price things that I will do on my own.( I know charge as much as i can LOL)

Thanks for any help

Jeff
Jackson MI
1997 F150 4x4
1996 Mustang Cobra
-----------------------------------------------
Jeff
Old 12-20-2003, 12:56 AM

I have a 50$ minimun. no ifs, ands, or buts, if they think it is too much, they can get someone else or, buy a shovel
Old 12-20-2003, 02:38 AM

Your Time + Wear and tear + insurance = price
There are other things you can figure in as well but I have a couple drives close to home that are $20 one straight short push up to $125 for about an hour of work at a business parking lot. $30 is about an average residential price for the areas I plow. Also my price doesn't reflect the neighborhood, slumish or richie I try to be fair and if there are two different drives same size in two neighborhoods, they both get the same price. Some may say take advantage of the location but I know some people that live in a very nice area but are not well off like some of the neighbors may be. Be good to your customers and they'll be repeat customers for a long time.which is
Old 12-20-2003, 03:08 AM

i would guess out there you will get 25-35., just ask some competitors what they charge
Old 12-20-2003, 04:00 AM
PlowSite.com Addict

Typical drives are $25-$35.....most take 5 to 10 minutes....I did 3 @ $25 the other morning in 20 minutes.........

$225 an hour is a pretty good rate for me......and I have low overhead since all my ins, equipment, etc are paid for by my rental properrties....

Derek

Last edited by dmontgomery; 12-20-2003 at 04:03 AM.
Old 12-20-2003, 04:18 AM
PlowSite.com Addict