Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 02-06-2011, 04:28 PM

Picking a plow for a 2010 Toyota Tundra

Im trying to decide on a plow for a 2010 Toyota Tundra, 4X4 5.7L V8. I've been plowing for about 9 years in a truck and a few years before that in a bobcat. Ive always used Western Plows but I was wondering what everyone thinks about the best plow for this truck. I've seen ALOT of Tundras with Fischer Plows. I've done some reading and heard that I might need to put a lift/leveling kit on the truck so its not dipping real bad with the plow on. Thanks for all the info!

Scott
Plainfield, IL
Old 02-06-2011, 07:11 PM
PlowSite Fanatic

I have a 7.5' Fisher SD on my Tundra. It works realy well and it's a good combination. I think if I was going to do it again I would go with the 7.5' Fisher HD instead of the SD. But, the SD is a very good plow. If you go with Wester the Midweight is a good choise for a Tundra. You should stay away from the Fisher HT and the Western HTS. They are very light duty IMO. If you have any more questions just ask.

Old 02-06-2011, 07:34 PM

Thanks for all the info!! I think I would lean towards a Western since its what Ive always used. Did you have to put a lift kit on your front end?
Old 02-06-2011, 08:32 PM

Scott,