Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 08-28-2010, 09:55 PM

Gator 825i w/Boss Plow

Been lurking on here for awhile, but need some thoughts from the pros now. Looking at ordering a new Gator 825i with deluxe glass cab kit and heater kit and have the Boss v plow soon. I own a business that has a fairly large lot with some tricky obstacles on it. If I were to order the Gator, I would like to do some residental also. Looking for some imput from those that use the Gator now such as:

1. What blade are you running now and do you have problems with how high you can pile it?

2. Does the Gator have the power, ability, and manuervibility to push snow and at what point is to much snow (dry or wet in inches)?

3. Do any of you have the deluxe glass cab with heater kit on your Gator and what are your opinions on it. Looking for imput on visibility, fogging, noise?

I have been using a truck for the last three years which has been just fine, but seen a Gator with the Boss plow on it this year and think that it is the cat's meow. Haven't done any "commercial" plowing, but would like to get into to help pay for the new toy. Any thoughts or comments are more than welcome.

Ty
Old 08-30-2010, 10:02 AM
Sponsor

I dont know alot about the Gators...but I can tell you the Boss V blade is awesome...the lift angle is very high, so stacking should be great with it

You can also text us- TEXT SNOW TO 27126
Old 11-02-2010, 02:27 PM