Register free!
Search
 
     

Click for Weather
  #1  
Old 01-01-2013, 12:51 PM
cda817 cda817 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Britain, CT
Posts: 268
12" still available?

I was putting together an order of a half a dozen shovels and didn't see the 12" as an option anymore is it possible to still get one? Thank you,

Chris
__________________
Ahlgren Landscaping, LLC.

http://www.AhlgrenLandscaping.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-01-2013, 08:44 PM
cdqat1432 cdqat1432 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Youngstown Ohio
Posts: 35
It is not on the website but i think you can custom order it. I was thinking about a 12 inch but my 28 chopped ice off of steps so well i just figured the 18 inch would chop just fine and double as a small pusher.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2013, 11:00 AM
snowdom snowdom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Iowa
Posts: 4
Contact sales@thesnowplow.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2013, 01:57 PM
FGLandscape FGLandscape is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 7
They don't respond to emails. I have tried several times.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-21-2013, 10:09 PM
cdqat1432 cdqat1432 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Youngstown Ohio
Posts: 35
I should be receiving my shipment on Monday. I checked the FedEx website; that's what it said.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-22-2013, 06:12 PM
thesnowplow.com thesnowplow.com is offline
Sponsor
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 50525
Posts: 9
FGLandscape,

Plowsite is not our typical customer service solutions center but since you suggest that it should be and have requested assistance through this channel I will assist you if you can provide a little more information.

Do you have an order #? or the name the order was placed under?

If you were given a shipping notice and a fedex label was printed but the package is lost does not mean you were given bad service. Package carriers have been very unreliable the last couple of weeks. Human error and/or damaged packages is a typical culprit for this type of incident.

I'm sorry for any inconvenience but as soon as I know who you are I will be able to clear this up for you immediately.

Please send your information to sales@thesnowplow.com and I will make sure your order is located or reshipped tomorrow. If you wish to communicate through plowsite I can not assure you that we are monitoring plowsite for customer service requests because we do not get immediate alerts of such requests.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-22-2013, 08:59 PM
cdqat1432 cdqat1432 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Youngstown Ohio
Posts: 35
I think that FG understands that plowsite is not the usual venue for customer service; he said he has tried emails. The issue is that with a company of your size, there should be at least one person to answer phone calls or at least answer an email with a return phone call. Sometimes, hearing from someone personally is better than an email confirmation.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-23-2013, 11:29 AM
FGLandscape FGLandscape is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 7
How about on December 17 I wrote to that email address and still have yet to receive a response
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-23-2013, 11:31 AM
FGLandscape FGLandscape is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 7
I replied to the email you sent me about my order so you would have all my information in front of you.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-20-2014, 12:06 PM
ilucas's Avatar
ilucas ilucas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: new hampshire
Posts: 34
I have tried emailing then 3 times and still no response!!!!

Hard to believe they don't answer emails when that seems to be the only complaint most people have with their company.........HEY THESNOWPLOW.COM ANSWER YOUR EMAILS!!! Geeeeeeesh!
__________________
_____________________________
2010 F350 6.4 PS Crew/ Fisher 8.5 XVss
Kubota L3710 TLB
Polaris Sportsman 500/ 60" Eagle Plow
Polaris Sportsman 400/ 52" Eagle ETS Plow
Toro Power Max 1128
Toro Power Max 826
Ariens 832 (1978)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-20-2014, 09:47 PM
thesnowplow.com thesnowplow.com is offline
Sponsor
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 50525
Posts: 9
3 emails wanting a coupon code..Geeeeeeeesh!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2000 - 2012 PlowSite.comô Moose River Media
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 AM.

Page generated in 0.02364 seconds with 9 queries