PDA

View Full Version : Snowex vibrator wont shut off and E0 error code on spinner


puredreamz
11-20-2011, 02:27 PM
basically bought a used sp6000 guy said everythings perfect as soon as im done wiring it i start getting issues with the unit instantly.

1. POwer switch turned on cause vibrator to come on instantly, i flick the vibrator switch up and done it wont turn off until i power off the unit.

2. Spinner LED display shows E0 which online says the motor isnt getting power. Ive hooked up everything properly, ANy advice, i might just look at some connections under the unit.

the vibrator just throws me off

goel
11-20-2011, 03:09 PM
I took ours and ran a separate toggle switch for the vibrator only, because I was too cheap to replace the entire controller when it had problems.

puredreamz
11-20-2011, 03:20 PM
i guess worse case scenario, cheap solution

goel
11-20-2011, 03:27 PM
Get a price on a new controller and you will see why.

puredreamz
11-20-2011, 05:12 PM
best u to it, 599US probably 1000bux by the time it gets to canada.

my problem is the spinner, i tried checking for power with a test light weird, i didnt get the test light to light up anywhere even the vibrator connector and it works

goel
11-20-2011, 05:19 PM
Heard about better results from the "other manufacturer", but its plug and play with snow ex and cheaper

puredreamz
11-20-2011, 05:22 PM
the other manufacturer ? karrier

puredreamz
11-20-2011, 05:29 PM
doesnt look like the vibrator switch is working properly could it be affecting the rest of the unit ?thats why when i turn the power switch on the vibrator comes on right away

puredreamz
11-20-2011, 05:32 PM
or is the controller just messed up and doing weird things

goel
11-20-2011, 05:38 PM
Shouldn't, but quick test - pull the vibrator wires from the back of the controller. And yes, Karrier but could not remember the name

puredreamz
11-20-2011, 05:40 PM
but the vibrator is with the spinner on that 4 block anderson plug ?

puredreamz
11-20-2011, 06:13 PM
i fixed part of the potential probably that 4 block anderson plug for the auger and spinner i guess whoever had it before didnt take care of it it seems like they pulled on the wires and the pins behind the connector get oose and fall out the back.

So i guess i need a pigtail and maybe a vibrator switch, cause as soon as i turn on the power the vibrator comes on theres alot of play in the vibrator switch doesnt even click up or down.

Is it possible just to change the vibrator switch, how hard is it ?

goel
11-20-2011, 06:13 PM
Mine are all individual plugs, they just clip together to make a block. Yours could be different.

dieselss
11-23-2011, 07:28 AM
Just changing the switch isn't that hard. take off the cover for the controller, and pop the switch out and replace it. had to do this a few times with our power switches. hardest part was just finding the right sized switches. the EO

dieselss
11-23-2011, 07:29 AM
the Eo code could be a few things, no spinner power, or no auger power. you can "hotwire" both of them and see which one works and which doesent. then goto the one that doesnt and go from there.

puredreamz
11-28-2011, 04:30 PM
Once again the problem has been fixed as mentioned above:

pins loose have been changed and new vibrator switch installed. Unit works perfectly. Special thanks to: Rick Bartels